Community Advisory Council

Junior League of Jackson
2018-2019 Community Advisory Council

The Council’s purpose is to strengthen the connection between the League and the community.  The Council is comprised of volunteers from diverse perspectives, each sharing a common interest in the League, its projects and bettering the community in which we live.  Members serve to promote and foster greater dialogue, educating and understanding between the League and our community, and to be advocates for the League.  Bylaws for the Community Advisory Council are available from the President and the President-Elect.

Mr. Holmes Adams, Esq.
Adams and Reese, LLP

Mrs. Katie Blount
Executive Director
Archives & History Museum

Mr. Stephen Brown
Assistant Director of Outreach
Woodward Hines Education Foundation

Mr. John Damon, Ph.D.
Chief Executive Officer
Canopy Children’s Solutions

Mrs. Tracy DeVries
Executive Director
Women’s Foundation of Mississippi

Sister Karina Dickey, OP, Ph.D.
Vice President of Mission Integration
St. Dominic’s Health System

Rabbi Matt Dreffin
Associate Director of Education
Institute for Southern Jewish Life

Ms. Thea Faulkner
Partners in Education
Jackson Public Schools

Mr. Guy Giesecke, FACHE
Chief Executive Officer
Batson Children’s Hospital

Mr. Wesley Goings
Telapex, Inc.

Mr. Von Gordon
Youth Engagement Coordinator
William Winter Institute

Ms. Edith Kennedy, AVP
Community Development Officer

Ms. Valerie Linn, CCC-SLP
Executive Director
Magnolia Speech School

Mr. Kurt Metzner, FACHE
President Emeritus
Baptist Health Systems

Ms. Candie L. Simmons
Regions Bank

Mr. Neddie Winters
Mission Mississippi