Junior League of Jackson February 2018 Voting Items


1.  It comes as a recommendation from Membership Privileges Team, Membership Council and the Board of Directors to amend Bylaws Article III, Sect. 1 (c) 2 to read:

Sustainer Emeritus membership shall be granted to any Sustaining member who has reached the age of 80 years, unless she requests to remain a Sustaining member. Upon being granted Sustainer Emeritus membership permanently, the member will retain all privileges of membership but shall no longer have a membership dues requirement to the League.


2.  It comes as a recommendation from the Board of Directors to approve the proposed Community Projects Package 2018-2019. Click to review the proposed package.


3.  It comes as a recommendation from the 2017-2018 Nominating Committee to approve the slate for the 2018-2019 Board of Directors:

President-Elect – LaKeysha Isaac

Treasurer-Elect – Missy Heidelberg

Communications Vice President – Bethany Smith

Community Vice President – Katie Browning

Fund Development Vice President – Staci McNinch

Membership Vice President – Erin Pickens

Operations Vice President – Kris Beatty

Training and Organizational Development Vice President – Katherine Bryant

Secretary – Paige Manning